Aku No Joou No Kiseki (translator’s rant)

WARNING: Long Rant coming up…

Hello readers!

Hotaru here! I’m so nervous-excited about picking up this project. This is my first time translating a light novel, so I decided to start translating from chapter one so that I can have a feel of the writing shidaddles~. I spoke to the previous translator and she said it’s okay~ (yayy! You’re a legend, Blushy! Please check out her awesome projects!)

As it’s my first time translating, I hope you won’t be too harsh on me.. any constructive criticism, advise and tips would be very welcome and highly appreciated! (Seriously!) Also, I’m really slow at translating so I will probably take 2-4 weeks per chapter part (coz the chapters are pretty long T_T) so I apologize in advance. I’ll try my best not to cut chapters into too many parts and stick to 2-3 parts so I hope this makes up for it. ^_^

Also, as far as I can see, only 2 volumes are out for this LN. I don’t know if it properly ends at volume 2 or it’s still ongoing because I haven’t read it myself πŸ˜› XD But I’ll update everyone once I find out. Well, let’s just cross the bridge when we get there!

I read a lot of comments on NU of people who like this LN so I hope I’m making you all happy by doing this~.

Enjoy~! 😊

–Hotaru

–end of rant–

14 thoughts on “Aku No Joou No Kiseki (translator’s rant)

    1. I love you for picking up this novel! 😍πŸ₯° I was sad the translation was discontinued before but I’m so happy that I randomly checked if there are any updates so I was brought here so yaaay lol! Thank you! 🀩

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve been waiting for this one for a long time! Thank you so much. I shed a tear, because I am really that desperate for entertainment. My life is filled with terrible Japanese skills, no money, and constant work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel you! I’m glad it made you happy
      😊😊😊 remember not to work too hard that you end up damaging your health though πŸ€—

      Like

      1. Yeah, but if I die from overwork maybe I’ll reincarnate into a fantasy world. I’m not going to make a bet though.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll add this to reading list and wait for other chapters.
    But please don’t worry about speed and translate at your own pace.
    More importantly, thanks for picking this up. I haven’t read the other translations of this novel so i’ll stick to your version i reckon. The summary looks pretty interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! Unfortunately, I had to drop this project due to it being unexpectedly too smutty for me. I’m not very comfortable translating smut scenes, so I had no choice but to drop this after reaching a part that had too many smut scenes. I’m very sorry for disappointing you. πŸ˜”

      Like

Leave a comment